#1 2015-08-25 10:24:14

DJ
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 9

Compass Clue

It's currently VERY inaccurate. Shows close up map with over 200 steps off target (closest Lode) cross referincing lines might indicate varrock area, actual clue is in the desert for an example.

Would love to see this improved big_smile Maybe a live tracker?

Offline

#2 2015-08-25 13:38:02

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 732

Re: Compass Clue

The main problem is that different graphics settings draw the arrow differently. So what may be very accurate in one setting is way off in another. I put it on my todo list, but can't promise anything.

Offline

#3 2015-08-26 12:23:18

DJ
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 9

Re: Compass Clue

Where do I post new Clue locations?

Offline

#4 2015-08-26 12:55:38

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 732

Re: Compass Clue

You can doubleclick the map to submit a coordinate.

Offline

#5 2015-08-26 14:12:55

DJ
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 9

Re: Compass Clue

I've put them on the clue scroll page

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB