#1 2016-01-13 01:52:05

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

DGKey not finding my player list

Hola!

As the title says, DGKey is not finding my player list in the party interface.
I made a screenshot of it right after clicking on the search player list location button: http://runeapps.org/i/bf4b
I have scaling/DPI off(everywhere) and it used to work. Not sure when it stopped working as I don't do Dung every day.

If you need more info, please let me know and I will do my best to provide it.
I am using Windows 7 64-bit and alt1 version 1.2.1 Chromium version 43.0.2357.130

Also, if I might make a suggestion, you can check for updates in settings > Other, and it will show a little balloon coming from the task bar that it's checking for an update.
Might be useful to make it say that it hasn't found an update if there isn't one.

Ciao!

Offline

#2 2016-01-13 04:08:04

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 565

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

It is able to detect the party list in the image to me. The only thing i can think of is that directx capture isn't working properly. You can see whats going on if you go to alt1 settings>capture.

Offline

#3 2016-01-13 16:07:53

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

I went to alt1 settings > capture and made screenshots of that window.
It refuses to see the party details in either setting.
directx capture: http://runeapps.org/i/bv3f
desktop capture: http://runeapps.org/i/bv8x

The weird thing is, that it's saying it's working fine...
I also tried linking it to the first screenshot and it couldn't find the party list there either.
Is there anything I can do to try and figure out what's going wrong?
Other apps like the clue solver are still working fine, and the dgkey map function is also working fine, it's just the party list it's not finding.

Offline

#4 2016-01-13 16:44:59

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 565

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

Only thing i can think of is that you have pixel permissions turned off for dgkey for some reason, I updated that app to recognize this and state it as the problem if that the case.

Offline

#5 2016-01-13 16:58:55

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

Just tried again, and it's still giving the same error message, or do I need to restart the alt1 toolkit for that to work?

Offline

#6 2016-01-13 20:53:17

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 565

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

You can use this test app to find out what apps can see. Click to add
It will show the area under your cursor when you press alt+1

Offline

#7 2016-01-13 23:09:11

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

Ok, but with dgkey it's a button you click to make it look for the party list, not the alt+1 command.
Here's a screenshot of the app after clicking alt+1 on the party list: http://runeapps.org/i/bwca
I hope this helps.

Offline

#8 2016-02-03 00:43:17

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

I don't know what it is, but dgkey is still refusing to see my party list.
It works fine for the map though.
I have tested it out on my laptop and it works fine there.
I have tried to reinstall the alt1 toolkit but that didn't work either.
I'm sure I've got the dpi scaling off, everything is normal at 100%.
I'd like to use this feature but I have no idea on how to make it work.
Is there some setting somewhere that I missed?
The app has all the permissions ticked and I tried both DirectX capture and Desktop Capture.

Offline

#9 2016-02-03 06:41:19

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 565

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

It might be cropped to small because of the different screen size. Can you post a screenshot of it?

Offline

#10 2016-02-03 12:40:52

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

I used Print Screen to take screenshots of my screen in Directx mode and Desktop mode.
I used paint to save them as png files and uploaded them to my photobucket.
Here are the links:
http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk20 … wcnjsx.png
http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk20 … yvnraq.png

I hope we can figure out what's wrong.

Offline

#11 2016-02-03 16:43:36

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 565

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

It was able to find the interface on my screen.
I checked the code however and i found one issue that might cause this when chromium (alt1 browser) thinks that windows thinks that you have certain monitor settings. Neither of them really know which result in them overcompensating an issue that doesn't exist.
Anyway, i told chrome to back down from this particular image so it should/might be fixed now. You probably have to right-click the non-map part of the app and click reload to load the update. (This issue will be fixed with next update)

Offline

#12 2016-02-03 16:50:42

Mizzz Manon
Member
Registered: 2015-11-12
Posts: 46

Re: DGKey not finding my player list

Yes that has fixed the issue smile
It now finds my player list smile
I indeed had to reload the app to get the update but glad it's working now smile
Thank you very much!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB