#1 2016-05-11 13:45:16

Freakyhomeyg
Member
Registered: 2016-05-11
Posts: 3

CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

I have an issue using the NXT client and Alt1.

I get a CaptureHelper64.exe error on launching the clue solver in Al1:

"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application."

When I use the older client for RS the program launches and functions OK.

When I click past the launch error, I am almost always able to click a few times anywhere on the UNLOCK ANY box that opens and it will open up and I can then use it.

The CAPTURE tab always ends up on DESKTOP CAPTURE mode since this issue has started.

I have looked up the 0x error code (seems related to 32 bit vs 64 bit) and I have tried re-installing Alt1 several times as well as re-installed the dot net framework. I have also tried verifying and repairing Directx 11 - but it says my version is working and does not need repairing or replacing.

I use windows 7 64 bit.

Offline

#2 2016-05-11 17:35:54

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 637

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

The error is triggered by the automatic capture mode detection trying if opengl capture is usable. You can turn that off in the capture tab of the settings. This won't fix opengl capture tho.

I'm not sure why the error is actually happening tho. You can try (re)installing visual c++ redistribute 2013.

Online

#3 2016-05-11 20:17:23

Freakyhomeyg
Member
Registered: 2016-05-11
Posts: 3

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

Thanks very much for taking some time to look in to my issue. Also for the suggestion. It is appreciated.

Should I find a resolution I will post to let you know what worked.

Offline

#4 2016-06-06 20:59:16

Zimplex
Member
Registered: 2015-05-31
Posts: 7

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

installing visual c++ redistribute 2013 worked for me!

Offline

#5 2016-08-01 18:05:29

Freakyhomeyg
Member
Registered: 2016-05-11
Posts: 3

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

That worked - thank you!

Offline

#6 2016-08-02 01:33:11

Noob
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

I'm having the same issue, not sure how to fix sad

#7 2016-08-02 12:56:17

Jayden
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

I'm having the same issue on windows 10... can anyone help? hmm

#8 2016-08-05 00:09:32

DachshundLuv
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

Same issue, but I play in my browser. I haven't jumped on the NXT bandwagon. I unchecked the auto capture and it wasn;t on opengl it was on DirectX so idk what the issue is but I can';t do my clue scroll. :-(

#9 2016-08-05 10:24:39

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 637

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

Does this only happen since the last update for some people?

Online

#10 2016-08-05 21:20:19

Michael
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

@skillebert - Yeah, the last update seems to have done it in for me.

#11 2016-08-05 23:08:28

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 637

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

I got a fix for this problem ready right now, however some of the other code is inside out right now so i can't release it just yet.

Online

#12 2016-08-05 23:13:23

DachshundLuv
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

Here's a new one! I just got the popup when the APP ISN'T OPEN. Now I have to restart my comp becasue that's the only way to get rid of it. How do I uninstall the app until this issue gets fixed? I'm really not in the mood for this today.

#13 2016-08-05 23:16:18

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 637

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

As i said before, turn off capture mode autotoggle and fps cap if you turned that on, then put capture mode on something else than opengl.

If you wan't to uninstall it's the same as any other program.

Online

#14 2016-08-05 23:17:29

DachshundLuv
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

And as *I* said before I already did that and it's still doing it.

#15 2016-08-06 00:54:49

Michael
Guest

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

Issue resolved for me, not entirely sure what did it. Wish I could be of some help though..

#16 2016-08-09 10:07:34

Nawsen
Administrator
Registered: 2015-05-22
Posts: 36

Re: CaptureHelper64.exe error on launch

This should be fixed with release 1.3.4.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB