#276 2017-06-02 18:58:24

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

Did you check the capture settings? It should be able to detect it in that last screenshot. You might also have to reload the app (rightclick->reload like a webpage)

Offline

#277 2017-06-04 06:25:18

Pandachu
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Lobby timer in afkwarden constantly triggers, even after interacting with the game. Any suggestions? Haven't happened before.

#278 2017-06-04 06:29:26

Pandachu
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Pandachu wrote:

Lobby timer in afkwarden constantly triggers, even after interacting with the game. Any suggestions? Haven't happened before.

PNTNXgS.png

#279 2017-06-10 09:03:03

Anonymous
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Adding an afk aggro alert would be helpful ,

The way this alert works is that , it will alert you when :

1. Aggresion pot timer is about to be up
2. Monsters stopped aggro-ing . Ex : At abyss , or hellhounds.

#280 2017-06-10 11:27:46

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

You can technically used the sheathe alerter to detect if you're out of combat if you turn your character the right way. You can use the buff alerter to detect if your agro potion buff is gone. I don't think i add anything to detect the aggroing directly.

Offline

#281 2017-06-20 10:27:30

Zazaza
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Hi, My afkwarden's xp counter isn't registering xp correctly. I have it set up to off after 5 seconds, and with a minimum xp cchunk at 0xp. So it  should register any xp dump as a xp counter refresh.

Yet, it's not refreshign on every xp dump. It's taking about 10 seconds to register before it refreshes. and on lower xp actions, such as converting memories to energy (1x), it's taking 15 seconds or so to register one xp dump..

I have a pretty good pc and I've used Alt1 on mmy last computer for the past few  years. Could anyone help please?

#282 2017-06-20 20:35:20

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

It sounds like you might have your xp counter set to abbreviate the number to k or m. You can toggle that in the Runemetrics settings in Runescape. Another problem might be that your xp rises display on top of the xp counter and are partially hiding it and preventing the app from reading your xp properly.

Offline

#283 2017-06-21 17:37:54

blakkie
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Hey, with the menaphos update here, is there a way to detect the green text that notifies you about the siphon from your pet carpet? For some reason it doesn't detect the green text at all for me.

Also I tried making a custom warning thing,
"Trigger when
Reset after clicking rs
Text that triggers this alert

A creature is discovered while skilling

100
Colors of text that are detected
Click to pick color

255

255

255
"

Sorry about the no picture, but it seems to repeat itself a lot even when no new implings spawn. Can you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

#284 2017-06-21 22:25:15

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

Click the thing where it tell you to click to set the color and use that to add the shade of green you need.

Offline

#285 2017-06-21 23:30:15

blakkie
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Actually it just doesn't detect it. The same way it doesn't detect orange-yellow text.

https://snag.gy/btpum2.jpg

Also I'm not sure how it detects text, but I think it's also detected the same text multiple times for me. Atleast whenever something happens that it's supposed to warn me about it does so multiple times.

#286 2017-06-24 11:13:19

Oose
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

I agree with blakkie, it just doesn't detect some text, I remember earlier everything was ok, but now it doen't detect orange rare drops text at all: https://prnt.sc/fnlnme
F3bZdZ4YTUG8bqDcbOMgyw.png

#287 2017-06-24 12:16:32

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

I can't really confirm it because of the scaling in your image, but it looks like this text is a slightly different color that the predefined shade of orange which it is trying to read. If you click green add color button in the color list and then select the shade of orange in-game it might work. Tell me if that works otherwise i'll have to take a look at the detection of the letter 'H'.

Offline

#288 2017-06-27 01:54:08

Tom
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

The Artisan's Workshop alarm was working until the update this morning...Whenever I attempt to load the preset, nothing happens. I can click "Load" as much as I want, and nothing happens. Attempting to load any of the other presets works just fine.

#289 2017-06-27 10:56:20

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

Should be fixed now

Offline

#290 2017-07-09 18:36:05

Mark
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Artisian Workshop seems to be broke, doesn't alert when instructions change.

#291 2017-07-17 07:46:07

smoker
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Can someone help me set up the xp drops tool so i can do prif thieving or link me to somewhere that explains it better?

#292 2017-07-20 17:36:44

Arthur
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

I have a problem: my char doesn't change position when mining seren stones and the afkwarden don't recognize whether it's mining or not. The crystal pickaxe it's not in my toolbet...

#293 2017-07-24 08:56:13

pock
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

When i load a fishing preset only a lobby timer shows up and no fishing alerter

#294 2017-07-25 01:03:17

Idzy
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

When I use the familiar timer on AFKWarden, if I minimise RS or open the bank in-game, the buff icon for the familiar gets covered by the bank or simply because the window is no longer on my screen.

I only want it to ping when the familiar timer actually drops below 10 minutes, how do I do this?

#295 2017-07-26 15:50:27

Manny
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

when using afk warden I always get "this alerter is not currently functional. This might be because it is still searching for the interface it is tracking" how do I fix this?

#296 2017-07-27 11:06:51

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 690

Re: AfkScape App

Either the interface isn't visible on your screen or there is something wrong with your capture settings in Atl1. Some alerts only work in eoc interface mode.

Offline

#297 2017-07-27 11:31:55

Zagd
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

I made a preset for combat afk in abyss with a bunch of alerts and saved it. took me ages to make.
When i went to runespan, i just removed all of the alerts but the XP counter one. I did NOT save it in this state.
When i went back to the abyss, i tried to load my abyss preset, but nothing happened.

This is not how i would expect saved presets to work. If i save a preset, i should be able to load it back at any time, exactly how it was when i saved it. Me removing  some alerts from the preset (WITHOUT SAVING) should not have auto overriden my save.

please fix.

#298 2017-07-30 22:36:37

TempusVulpi
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

please add less irritating alarm sounds, most of the current ones are just plain annoying.

#299 2017-07-31 13:20:23

dirtpants
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

chat suggestion:
add percentage everytime something is written in chat, example for fishing
"You catch a" adds 5% every time it is in chat, untill hits 100% and sounds alarm, makes it easier to power fish and drop before inventory is full, which gives a dialog box that has to be closed before it is possible to drop through actionbar, and combined with the xpcounter (if using normal fishing rod and unsheated/sheated isnt useable) you have alerts for when spot is dry, and when to drop.

#300 2017-08-01 18:23:06

strifezero
Guest

Re: AfkScape App

Hi,

I am using the woodcutter at the moment and have a drygore mace equipped set to unsheathed and the settings for the game are set to 5% and unsheathed but the progress bar is always red. Any ideas as to what is going wrong?

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB