#1 2016-04-19 19:45:58

kaetue
Member
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 3

Clue Solver prompts text

Hello! My clue solver was working perfectly fine yesterday, but today it's giving me some funny text when I try to open it. It looks like this:

http://prntscr.com/aubeez

I tried restarting my computer but it didn't help. Any suggestions?

Offline

#2 2016-04-19 21:13:02

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 700

Re: Clue Solver prompts text

Seems like somehow the app address changed. You can change it back in the clue app settings. The app url should be "/apps/clue/"
c4rr.png

Offline

#3 2016-04-19 22:11:46

kaetue
Member
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 3

Re: Clue Solver prompts text

Looks like my settings are exactly like yours.

Pic: http://prntscr.com/audeec

Offline

#4 2016-04-20 00:27:57

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 700

Re: Clue Solver prompts text

I have absolutely no clue how this could happen.

Something might have gone wrong in the cache.
You can clear the browser cache by going to this folder %appdata%/../Local/Alt1Toolkit
and deleting the chromecache folder.
c5bx.png

It might be because of some virus as well.
Alt1 uses a version of chrome called CEF to display the apps. I've seen viruses targeted at chrome mess with CEF before.

Offline

#5 2016-04-20 09:34:23

kaetue
Member
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 3

Re: Clue Solver prompts text

Thanks! Clearing the cache seems to have worked.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB