#1 2021-10-05 02:29:11

lightninglockey

Alt1 Crashes System.BadImageFormatException

Hello,

This is my first time trying to run Alt1, when I try to run Alt1, this is the error I get.  It happens with anything I open like AFK Warden or the Clue Solver.

Alt1 error report
Version: 1.5.6
OS type: 64bit
CPU features: SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSE41, SSE42, AVX, AVX2, using_mm128, using_mm256
Id: B99A14AF

System.BadImageFormatException
Could not load file or assembly 'SMDiagnostics, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' or one of its dependencies. The module was expected to contain an assembly manifest.
   at System.ServiceModel.ServiceHost..ctor(Type serviceType, Uri[] baseAddresses)

at CefSharp.Internals.BrowserProcessServiceHost..ctor(JavascriptObjectRepository javascriptObjectRepository, Int32 parentProcessId, Int32 browserId, IJavascriptCallbackFactory callbackFactory)

at CefSharp.ManagedCefBrowserAdapter.InitializeBrowserProcessServiceHost(IBrowser browser)

at CefSharp.ManagedCefBrowserAdapter.OnAfterBrowserCreated(IBrowser browser)

at CefSharp.Internals.ClientAdapter.OnAfterCreated(ClientAdapter* , scoped_refptr<CefBrowser>* browser)

(bottom window)

<p><b>To many error reports, please try again later</b></p>

Things I've tried:

Installed with RuneScape closed (right after a system reboot even).
Disabled Avast!
Disabled Malwarebytes
Disabled WindowsSecurity

I have Windows 10 x64 as my OS.
Using with RunescapeNXT client (unsure if this even works on OSRS)

Even with all my security disabled during the fresh reboot/install I'm still getting this.  I'd appreciate any help, thanks.

Last edited by lightninglockey (2021-10-05 02:31:11)

#2 2021-10-05 03:15:21

Skillbert
Administrator

Re: Alt1 Crashes System.BadImageFormatException