#1 2016-03-30 10:56:21

shuggy
Member
Registered: 2016-03-30
Posts: 4

Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Ill start off by saying that i always use this tool for my slider clues and I'm very grateful.

I have recently got another slider clue and it is the sunset tree picture one, i have never had this one before and for some reason the clue solver refuses to detect it saying the following:
"Some puzzle tiles could not be detected properly, please make sure nothing is covering the puzzle"(Which there isn't). Then if i choose to send a cropped image nothing happens, I have tried doing the slider myself but im 100% retarded and can no longer be bothered with it.

Any advice on how i can get it to work? None of my video settings have changed since my last slider and i use the OS buddy client if it helps.

Thanks.

Offline

#2 2016-03-30 12:35:32

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Can you post a screenshot of the puzzle? There are a lot of different reasons why it might go wrong depending on settings on your computer.

Offline

#3 2016-03-30 13:12:55

shuggy
Member
Registered: 2016-03-30
Posts: 4

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Wish i knew how to mate, i have the screenshot i just dont seem to be able to post the image?

Offline

#4 2016-03-30 13:22:39

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

You can upload an image here the same way you do when using one of the apps. http://runeapps.org/apps/imgshare/
It will show a link you can use to share the screenshot.

Offline

#5 2016-03-30 13:40:29

shuggy
Member
Registered: 2016-03-30
Posts: 4

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

http://runeapps.org/i/cvet I hope this is enough, If you need the actual error message i can provide that too

Offline

#6 2016-03-30 14:53:53

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Sorry osrs isn't supported. I might add it in the coming weeks, however i don't have much time and i don't have access to an osrs account high enough to test it.

Offline

#7 2016-04-01 06:55:06

shuggy
Member
Registered: 2016-03-30
Posts: 4

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Ah i see! thats perfectly fine but i hope you do smile

Offline

#8 2016-04-03 00:30:45

Glennjam
Guest

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Skillbert wrote:

Sorry osrs isn't supported. I might add it in the coming weeks, however i don't have much time and i don't have access to an osrs account high enough to test it.


Instead of making a system that automatically detects your puzzle, why not just implement an option so players can simply arrange the puzzle accordingly, so it doesn't actually need to detect where the pieces are. Once manually set by the player, it can solve it from there. Seems like a really obviously solution to me O.o

#9 2016-04-03 09:06:14

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Puzzle slider refusing to detect my screenshot

Making the interfaces is actually more work than adding some support for detecting them. I also don't think the solvers would be useful anymore if you would have to spend a ton of time copying it to the solver first.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB