#1 2016-05-25 09:01:56

Nofxthepirate
Member
Registered: 2016-05-25
Posts: 2

Various issues with screen capture and overlays.

First off, I have used Alt1 for quite a while now. The only problems I've had with it before are that it always said it couldn't find the home teleport button and that right clicking teleports for elite compass clues never worked. However, there's an alternative to the elite compass issue  and the home teleport button issue never actually affected anything so it didn't bother me much. Unfortunately though, since this Monday's update (5/23/15) , the screen capture tab in the settings only shows it as capturing about 2/3 of my rs screen. Its excluding the bottom part of the screen, my minimap, and the entire far right side of the window as pictured here: http://i.imgur.com/ZAlzB1E.png  It also still says it cant find the home teleport button but as I mentioned thats nothing new. Here's a picture of my entire runescape screen in case that will help figure out why it isn't being captured correctly http://i.imgur.com/S8ilz0d.jpg . In addition to this, the overlay is not in the right place whenever I try to use it to solve a clue, as you can see in this picture http://i.imgur.com/6dFpSLC.png . Alt1 detects the sliding puzzle just fine but when I turn on the guide, the overlay shows up to the side of the actual puzzle instead of on top of it. This also happens with celtic knot overlays and also scan clue overlays I think.  It appears nothing shows up on my minimap with scan clues and I assume that might be because Alt1 is trying to put that overlay offscreen since it seems to be shifting everything to the right. As I said at the start, I've used Alt1 for quite a while even with NXT without any issues until this recent update, and I haven't changed any settings on my computer either. These problems also occur regardless of which client I play on, NXT or Java. Thanks in advance for any help on these issues.

Offline

#2 2016-05-25 10:21:51

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Various issues with screen capture and overlays.

The NXT update probably changed some settings related to display scaling. It's impossible to detect this setting automatically, so there is a toggle for it in the ALt1 settings. You can find it under settings>other>advanced>"override DPI scaling detection"

Offline

#3 2016-05-25 10:42:02

Nofxthepirate
Member
Registered: 2016-05-25
Posts: 2

Re: Various issues with screen capture and overlays.

Thanks so much, that fixed all my problems!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB