#1 2017-05-02 20:38:05

XZeenon
Member
Registered: 2016-07-21
Posts: 17

Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

If you don't run the client in Compatibility mode (aka DirectX mode) and leave it default (OpenGL), no capture setting works. When you run the client in compatibility mode (DirectX), only the DirectX option works.

Not sure what is causing this.

Offline

#2 2017-05-13 04:44:32

XZeenon
Member
Registered: 2016-07-21
Posts: 17

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

Bump. This is still a thing ever since the last capture update.

Last edited by XZeenon (2017-05-13 04:44:44)

Offline

#3 2017-05-13 13:48:07

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

Are you sure that it did work in earlier versions? If that's the case can you try one of the older stand-alone releases. If that works i'll have a good idea of what's going wrong.

Offline

#4 2017-05-17 18:55:45

XZeenon
Member
Registered: 2016-07-21
Posts: 17

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

Skillbert wrote:

Are you sure that it did work in earlier versions? If that's the case can you try one of the older stand-alone releases. If that works i'll have a good idea of what's going wrong.

Could you link me to the older ones?

Offline

#5 2017-05-27 20:20:36

XZeenon
Member
Registered: 2016-07-21
Posts: 17

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

Bump. Seems the issue happens on my Desktop but not my laptop. Are there any dependencies I can reinstall?

Offline

#6 2017-05-27 22:08:41

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

You can find the older releases here. I wouldn't recommend taking an older version tho as many issues have been fixed with opengl capture over time, the last one in 1.4.3.

I think the most likely cause to your problems is some other capture/overlay program interfering, i know that windows 10 forcefully re-enabled their Xbox DVR again for everyone a couple of weeks ago.

I also did some in dept debugging with someone last week that had the exact same problem as you. It turned out that one of the files required for opengl capture was missing, we assumed that it was deleted by some wrong virus database in Avast. Simply reinstalling Alt1 fixed it.

Offline

#7 2017-05-28 11:20:23

DJ
Member
Registered: 2015-08-25
Posts: 9

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

https://thumb.gyazo.com/thumb/1200/_42f … 7d-png.jpg

Not doing anything now, not in direct x, not in open gl....

Offline

#8 2017-05-28 13:37:26

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 739

Re: Alt1 Capture Settings broken for OpenGL Client

I can't see much on that image as it's compressed as jpeg. However it seems like you're not using display scaling which means that at least desktop capture should work.

If desktop capture doesn't work this most likely means you have anti-aliasing turn to override in your graphics card settings. That settings basically blurs your rs client. I can't confirm that with this image as it's also blurred by jpeg compression. There is more information about this in this thread.

Offline

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB