#1 2017-07-29 06:15:45

Kekee
Member
Registered: 2017-07-29
Posts: 1

ERROR 00xc000035a.

The program does not open anymore, I have tried everything and it appears this message. Someone help me?

Alt1 error report
Version: 1.4.5
O inicializador de tipo de '<Module>' acionou uma exceção.
The C++ module failed to load during appdomain initialization.

   em Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager._SetIcon()

   em Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager.SetIcon()

   em Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager.StartUp()

   em Runeapps.Alt1.Alt1ApplicationContext.Startup(Object pointlessarg1, EventArgs pointlessarg2)

   em System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponent.FDoIdle(Int32 grfidlef)

   em System.Windows.Forms.Application.ComponentManager.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponentManager.FPushMessageLoop(IntPtr dwComponentID, Int32 reason, Int32 pvLoopData)

   em System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)

   em System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)

   em Runeapps.Alt1.Program.Main(String[] args)

Offline

#2 2017-07-29 07:10:17

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

I think this was related to a bad installation of the .NET framework.
Try uninstalling .NET framework 4.x.x and installing 4.6.2 (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa … x?id=53344)

Offline

#3 2017-08-17 13:48:01

Yakkay
Guest

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

I'm getting this exact same issue as well on Windows 8.1.
Can't seem to find where to uninstall .NET Framework. I've checked 'Uninstall an update'.
I've also run '.NET Repair Function' and '.NET Framework Repair Tool' with no success, they say everything is OK.
I currently have .NET Framework 4.7 installed.

#4 2017-08-17 16:40:50

dirtpants
Member
Registered: 2017-08-11
Posts: 4

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

try this:
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/win … 68851314a7
it's for windows 8 but should be the same on 8.1

Edit:
or cleanup tool here:
https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/astebn … ework-4-7/

Last edited by dirtpants (2017-08-17 16:46:40)

Offline

#5 2017-08-18 18:44:33

junior
Guest

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

Hi, I'm in trouble, the alt1 is on white screen when I try to use it. I am using windows 10. when i used windows 7 i did not have this problem, it only presents this problem in windows 10. how can i solve this?

#6 2017-08-18 19:25:15

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

You really only have to post once. I replied on your other post.

Offline

#7 2017-08-27 18:08:50

Yakkay
Guest

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

Still having an issue with this. Have been through a bunch of .NET Framework troubleshooting. Unfortunately I can't
Just wanted to make sure it's definitely a computer issue. msvcp120_clr0400.dll is what's causing the issue, "either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error."

Alt1 error report
Version: 1.4.5
The type initializer for '<Module>' threw an exception.
The C++ module failed to load during appdomain initialization.

   at Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager._SetIcon()

   at Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager.SetIcon()

   at Runeapps.Alt1.IconManager.StartUp()

   at Runeapps.Alt1.Alt1ApplicationContext.Startup(Object pointlessarg1, EventArgs pointlessarg2)

   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponent.FDoIdle(Int32 grfidlef)

   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ComponentManager.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponentManager.FPushMessageLoop(IntPtr dwComponentID, Int32 reason, Int32 pvLoopData)

   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)

   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)

   at Runeapps.Alt1.Program.Main(String[] args)

#8 2017-08-28 14:53:28

dirtpants
Member
Registered: 2017-08-11
Posts: 4

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

since you mention msvcp120_clr0400.dll
Try System file check.
Windows key + X, then click Command prompt(Admin) if that option is not there, then click Windows Powershell(Admin)
type sfc /scannow and press Enter, when it is done restart computer.

Offline

#9 2017-08-30 13:41:27

JoniThaBoss
Guest

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

I have the exact same issue with Alt F1 toolkit. Never had any problems using it but since a week or so I get the same error.

Is it already known what causes this? I tries installing .NET again but this didn't help.

#10 2017-08-31 14:41:46

JoniThaBoss
Guest

Re: ERROR 00xc000035a.

I have uninstalled all .NET framework programs on my pc and also all Microsoft Visual C++ programs. After that I installed .NET Framework 4.6.2 via the link you posted here and Alt F1 toolkit seemed to be working again. However, to be able to use Teamspeak it had to reinstall Microsoft Visual C++ and automatically updated my .NET Framework to version 4.7

After this, I wasn't able to use Alt F1 toolkit again, so the same issue occurred.

Can this be fixed? Are you guys able to make an update in this program so that it does work in the latest software versions?

Thanks! smile

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB