#1 2018-11-12 20:37:22

Cybermage
Member
Registered: 2018-11-12
Posts: 1

Problem with site being blocked where i live.

Ever since I moved to Russia for university, I've been unable to use alt1 because runeapp.org is blocked and since the toolkit relies on the apps being hosted on the website I'm kinda screwed. I can use a VPN to get around this but my ping just dies because of them. Is there any backup host I can use or anything of the kind?

Offline

#2 2018-11-12 21:31:41

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 919

Re: Problem with site being blocked where i live.

Wow i didn't know about that. Looks like runeapps got caught in the telegram ip nuke. Not really any way to change the loading of apps right now. The runeapps.org domain is hardcoded into the program. I think in windows you should be able to enable/disable proxies for every program tho. Not 100% sure.

Offline

#3 2018-11-22 14:15:29

LucienBos
Member
Registered: 2018-11-21
Posts: 1

Re: Problem with site being blocked where i live.

What VPN were you using, Cybermage? Not all VPNs are the same when it comes to latency.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB