#1 2019-01-29 02:28:07

BloodDiamond

All Saved information gone -- Notepad/Afk Warden etc

Hi
First off I want to say thanks for some awesome software. I am fairly new to Alt1 and am only just starting to delve into all the options and convenience it offers.

One thing I absolutely LOVE is the Notepad. I have also just very recently started using AFK Warden. Today when I opened my RS instance all the saved information in both is gone. It is like I have just downloaded for the first time. This isn't the case however. I just shut everything down last night and started again this morning and Poof!! Gone sad  I could reconstruct the Notepad although that would take a lot of time, but I know I will miss something.

My questions about the above is -- What causes stuff to disappear like this? Is there anything I can do to prevent it happening again?

Secondary question -- when I am running an AFK Warden, and I get a Seren spirit, the Warden does not reset when I click the screen on the instance of RS where warden is running. So, I click to collect the spirit, it does not reset. I click something else on the screen, it does not reset. To get it to reset I have to click another instance of RS that I have running. Why does this happen? How can I prevent it?

I also get instances of things not opening up for me at all. Well, they open but with a white screen. Any idea what causes this and how I can fix it? Like I said, I am very new to Alt1, loving it so far, recommending it to friends. Sorry if these questions are a bit nooby or something I should be easily able to find and haven't.

#2 2019-01-29 02:37:25

Skillbert
Administrator

Re: All Saved information gone -- Notepad/Afk Warden etc