#1 2015-07-12 22:46:23

blue tiger99
Member
Registered: 2015-07-12
Posts: 4

Alt1 not working

I installed Alt1 about a week ago, and it worked for less than a day before it quit starting. When I try to start Alt1, it pops up with an error window for less then a second before it disappears. I tried a few times, and was able to successfully screenshot the window before it disappeared. The error contains within says:

"Alt1 error report
Version: 1.1.1
Could not load file or assembly 'CefSharp.Core.Version=41.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=40c4b6fc221f4138' or one of its dependencies. The module was expected to contain an assembly manifest
at Runeapps.Alt1.Alt1ApplicationContext.Startup (Object pointlessarg1, EventArgs pointlessarg2)
at
System.Windows.Form.Application.ThreadContext.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoCo"

I have tried uninstall/reinstalling the program multiple times, and have restarted my system as well. Any idea what I can do to get it working again?

Offline

#2 2015-07-12 22:58:48

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: Alt1 not working

Somehow your installation is corrupted, this might be related to the recent trouble around AVG.

Offline

#3 2015-07-13 06:51:18

blue tiger99
Member
Registered: 2015-07-12
Posts: 4

Re: Alt1 not working

Is there anything I can do to make it work again?

Last edited by blue tiger99 (2015-07-13 07:34:01)

Offline

#4 2015-07-13 20:24:31

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: Alt1 not working

You will have to uninstall and then reinstall without AVG interfering. From other users it seems like AVG might act a little more decently if you install by opening this link in internet explorer: http://runeapps.org/downloads/alt1/Rune … pplication.

Offline

#5 2015-07-14 03:48:46

blue tiger99
Member
Registered: 2015-07-12
Posts: 4

Re: Alt1 not working

I tried the link, and it didn't work hmm Also, I'm pretty sure I don't even have AVG on my computer (assuming you're referring to the actual software AVG, as opposed to antivirus software in general), since it doesn't appear in control panel or on my task bar.

Edit: I thought it might be helpful to add that the app was working perfectly fine for about 12 hours after I downloaded it, then it randomly closed. I went to open it again, and was presented with an unknown error. In order to fix it, I uninstalled/reinstalled the app, and was presented with this error.

Last edited by blue tiger99 (2015-07-14 04:05:24)

Offline

#6 2015-07-14 07:58:48

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: Alt1 not working

It might be that your click-once cache got corrupted, in that case these steps will fix it

1. Press the windows button on your keyboard and 'R' at the same time, this will show a quick run window.
2. Paste this line and press enter. rundll32 %windir%\system32\dfshim.dll CleanOnlineAppCache

If that doesn't work you can try to manually install it as described in this thread. You won't be able to get updates this way tho sadly.

Offline

#7 2017-04-27 02:33:54

Shane
Guest

Re: Alt1 not working

The link fixed my problem wow, thanks!

#8 2017-07-24 07:59:36

ken
Guest

Re: Alt1 not working

i have a problem,
i downloaded alt1 toolkit buth when i want to open one of the apps i get white screen (all apps)
what do i do?

#9 2017-07-24 09:00:37

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 746

Re: Alt1 not working

Make sure that alt1 (and cefsharp.browsersubprocess.exe) isn't getting blocked in your firewall. If the app is white it is connecting and hasn't finished or failed yet.

Offline

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB