#1 2019-01-29 21:30:59

Setrakian
Member
Registered: 2019-01-29
Posts: 4

Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

hello,
Everything worked just fine before:
Updating Nvidia GPU drivers,
Updating Win10,
Installing Forza Horizon 4,
Tweaking Comodo firewall (FH4 troubleshooting).

When i press alt+2, it makes lines over the desktop borders and disappears)

When ipress alt+3, everything works fine until i select "select area", window disappears and does same thing as Alt+2

Ingame capture:ok.

Ontopreplica area select works fine.

I tried so many things (alt1,comodo,windows,gpu settings, reinstalling alt1 etc.) and i just can't figure it out.

Offline

#2 2019-02-12 00:54:03

Setrakian
Member
Registered: 2019-01-29
Posts: 4

Re: Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

Offline

#3 2019-02-27 14:50:09

krampus
Member
Registered: 2018-10-14
Posts: 3

Re: Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

Have you found a fix?

Offline

#4 2019-02-27 15:38:20

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 934

Re: Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

Nothing yet, i think another program is closing it. I will make the overlay a bit more persistent with the next update.

Offline

#5 2019-02-28 21:40:46

Setrakian
Member
Registered: 2019-01-29
Posts: 4

Re: Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

I have tried many things and no luck yet.

im running googlesync,steam,comodo,mouse sw(hornet), remote launcher(java), nvidia experience & cp, bluestacks, chrome, sometimes dropbox, ontopreplica,alt1. and that's pretty much it. I have tried to kill programs to see if it helps but it did not helped. alt1 is in all possible exceptions(hips,fw,shell injection etc.)

I remember i had similar problem couple years ago on W7 until i bought a new PC.

Btw, thank you Skillbert, i hope it will work smile

Edit:
Processes List: https://pastebin.com/DKjjwx9y

Last edited by Setrakian (2019-03-01 02:40:24)

Offline

#6 2019-04-18 16:42:18

Setrakian
Member
Registered: 2019-01-29
Posts: 4

Re: Alt+2 & Alt+3 "select area" does not work

Update 1.5.3 solved it! thank you very much Skillbert! wink

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB