#1 2022-09-09 12:51:36

Itsnatcarp1472
Member
Registered: 2022-09-09
Posts: 3

Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances-Issue

Every time I try to load Alt1 a white box appears saying 'Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances'. Alt1 then doesn't load. I have tried reinstalling both the alt1 and RuneScape client but this does not fix the issue.

I appreciate any help that can be provided.

Offline

#2 2022-10-31 13:40:58

zeldafield
Member
Registered: 2022-10-31
Posts: 3

Re: Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances-Issue

Alt1 is not working.
I have tried everything, unistall, reinstall,restart...

Offline

#3 2022-10-31 21:19:31

crazye97
Member
Registered: 2019-03-19
Posts: 154

Re: Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances-Issue

"is not working" is a broad issue. What about it "is not working"?

Offline

#4 2022-10-31 23:49:29

zeldafield
Member
Registered: 2022-10-31
Posts: 3

Re: Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances-Issue

This worked!
I did not know there was a new launcher!!!

Offline

#5 2022-11-01 11:01:06

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,022

Re: Alt 1 Is already running, You no longer need multiple instances-Issue

Please do not post links that directly start downloads, removed the first reply.

The "already running" bug usually means that there is indeed a version of alt1 already running but it probably froze. Easiest way to fix that is buy going into the task manager and stopping it. A reboot should also fix that.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB