#1 2023-06-25 01:36:52

GreenGoblin
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 3

AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Today I was using Alt 1's AFK Warden while woodcutting and everything was working normally until I tried to create a new alert. AFK Warden opened a new window to which we would use to set a new alarm but the window is just blank and the title is "About:Blank". I hadn't changed anything in Alt 1 or RuneScape. Other features like Fish Flingers seem to work just fine (played 2 games, no issue).

I tried restarting the computer. Uninstalling Alt1 and then reinstalling it but the problem persists. Why would AFKWarden suddenly stop working?

Here's the blank window that would otherwise be used to add an alarm: https://i.imgur.com/tL7nEwj.png

Here's what AFK Warden looks like after clicking to try to add an alarm (the formatting gets crammed it seems): https://i.imgur.com/noDmRYr.png

I tried searching for similar problems in the forum using Google queries, for example "afk warden stopped working site:runeapps.org" but I didn't find a similar issue.

Any help is appreciated smile

Offline

#2 2023-06-25 02:49:08

GoblinGreen
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I have the same issue and was going to make a post about it. I found that if RS is not open then alt1 works fine - can edit anything in AFK Warden.

In my instance AFK Warden was working fine earlier in the day. I closed it and rs for a while. Came back, booted up rs and alt1, but AFK Warden didn't work as you described.

I also tried rebooting my computer, reinstalling alt1, updating graphics drivers because why not, but to no avail.

I have several older builds that I tried. None of them worked even without RS open. It's also a different issue. None of the buttons on AFK Warden work. Here is what the interface looks like:
FluxBB bbcode test

Offline

#3 2023-06-25 03:13:43

salamandray
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I am getting the same issue as above. I tried the same troubleshooting steps reinstalled, reboot, checked firewall, etc. In the console looks like something is getting blocked.

[20:07:35.647] Browser closed: https://runeapps.org/apps/alt1/afkscape/ isPopUp:True
[20:07:32.664] Browser opened: https://runeapps.org/apps/alt1/afkscape/ isPopUp:True
[20:07:32.629] Onbeforepopup, url: about:blank#blocked,jslink: True, disposition: NewPopup

Offline

#4 2023-06-25 10:04:25

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,049

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I did quite a large update to the compiler yesterday so all of the files got moved around a bit. I assume that in your case it's partially loading the old version from cache. If it hasn't fixed itself yet by now you can try rightclick->reload inside the afkwarden window.

Offline

#5 2023-06-25 12:05:07

Tezla
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 1

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I've restarted, reinstalled, cleared cache, still just getting "about: blank" window popping up. I can sort of see the text from the AFK Warden window after I close this pop up and can click on it but it isn't usable. Tried right click > reload but same issue, any suggestions? Thanks

Edit: I expanded the window and got the below, it's more usable like this but defo still something broken haha
https://runeapps.org/i/d56sq

Last edited by Tezla (2023-06-25 12:08:36)

Offline

#6 2023-06-25 12:55:24

Jorrocco
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Having the same issue. reinstalling, restarting, reloading doesn't work.

Offline

#7 2023-06-25 13:07:59

pmei52
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 1

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I'm also having this issue! I tried reloading and it doesn't work either!

Offline

#8 2023-06-25 13:39:15

GreenGoblin
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 3

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Skillbert wrote:

I did quite a large update to the compiler yesterday so all of the files got moved around a bit. I assume that in your case it's partially loading the old version from cache. If it hasn't fixed itself yet by now you can try rightclick->reload inside the afkwarden window.

Tried it on both windows. No result sad

From what I understand, you commited a new version and it went live to all clients?

Offline

#9 2023-06-25 13:50:08

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,049

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

I did find a different issue that should be unrelated, might indirectly affect this one.
I won't be home for 4 hours or so, so will check then. But that other issue is related to the buffs alerter, and might happen if you don't have any on startup.

Offline

#10 2023-06-26 13:20:49

Jorrocco
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Jorrocco wrote:

Having the same issue. reinstalling, restarting, reloading doesn't work.

It is working for me again. Thanks!

Offline

#11 2023-06-26 16:23:31

GoblinGreen
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Yes working. Thanks.

Offline

#12 2023-06-26 18:36:57

salamandray
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 2

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Working again for me! Thank you!

Offline

#13 2023-06-26 18:46:03

GreenGoblin
Member
Registered: 2023-06-25
Posts: 3

Re: AFK Warden Suddenly Stopped Working

Skillbert wrote:

I did find a different issue that should be unrelated, might indirectly affect this one.
I won't be home for 4 hours or so, so will check then. But that other issue is related to the buffs alerter, and might happen if you don't have any on startup.

It's working again. Thank you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB