#1 2024-02-26 09:44:30

oZeeal
Member
Registered: 2024-02-26
Posts: 4

Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

I first ran into the issue addressed in this thread (https://runeapps.org/forums/viewtopic.php?id=1614) I did the fix and it worked but now I cant get the cluesolver to scale to my window size when i have 2 accounts logged in? (while playing on my alt and main clue solver has issues identifying the clue and scaling to the window size)

The problem seems to be when i have two open rs3 windows it wont identify a clue on one of them, is there a fix? (Tried to post screenies but it wont let me, seems that changing the scaling wont allow it to sync with 2 instances running on the same screen. It was working before the update, now doesn't \:)

Last edited by oZeeal (2024-02-26 10:17:44)

Offline

#2 2024-02-26 16:03:27

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,059

Re: Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

There are no known issue with this. You press alt+2 to make a sceenshot and then paste the url from your clipboard here.

Offline

#3 2024-02-26 16:09:00

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,059

Re: Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

Somehow you second post didn't come through. If there is an issue with the detected window size you probably have to toggle the checkbox "Override DPI scaling detection" in alt1 capture settings.

Offline

#4 2024-02-26 17:32:10

oZeeal
Member
Registered: 2024-02-26
Posts: 4

Re: Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

https://i.imgur.com/ptxoZei.png So here is a screenie of it not registering the window on the left.
https://i.imgur.com/68BRKbI.png here is another screen shot of me having the program load the screenie and if i hit the guide button on the left (in order to start the algorithm to solve the clue) the guide would pop up on the right screen where the puzzle was previously shown when the left screen was full screened. (I would screenshot to show this but it happens to quick to get a screen shot)

I tried changing the capture setting but that didnt work :\
And for whatever reason it changed it back after i restarted the client a few times...

Last edited by oZeeal (2024-02-26 17:39:21)

Offline

#5 2024-02-26 17:54:30

Skillbert
Administrator
Registered: 2014-12-30
Posts: 1,059

Re: Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

I think this might be related to rs scaling the client to make it smaller when the rs window is too small. If i remember correctly a slip screen setup like this is just a couple pixels too small and make RS scale the window just a tiny bit, but this is sadly enough to throw off alt1. The solution is to make the rs windows a bit larger and slightly overlap.

Offline

#6 2024-02-26 18:02:45

oZeeal
Member
Registered: 2024-02-26
Posts: 4

Re: Clue Solver having issues scaling to window size when double logged

That worked! big_smile tysm

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB