#26 2021-03-12 16:25:01

ZeroGwafa
Member
Registered: 2019-03-20
Posts: 57

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

ElRaxuding wrote:

Scrolling in the chat window completely messes up the tracker. Resulting in components being tracked multiple times.

Perhaps a fix could be to keep track of the time the last component got added, then only tracking new components if the timestamp next to them is more recent than the previously added component

I started to work on something similar a while ago, it's a bit more complicated than that.

Offline

#27 2021-05-02 16:34:28

Devi
Member
Registered: 2021-05-02
Posts: 1

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

I've ran into an issue. I have two monitors. When I play RS on my main monitor, the app works correctly. But when I try to use the Componentcounter on my second monitor, it won't do anything. I get components but they are not added to the app.

Offline

#28 2021-05-31 04:33:38

Astorias
Member
Registered: 2021-05-31
Posts: 1

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

Hi my tracker doesn't seem to work. I have show overlay enabled, and I can see the white box outlining my chatbox. But when I disassemble items (or get Scavenging procs) it does not track the components. Other alt1 tools all seem to work, just the component tracker doesn't.
Is there anything I can do or try to get it working? Thanks

It has also worked in the past (probably used it 1 year ago)

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/OBefUQQ

Offline

#29 2021-05-31 05:07:25

crazye97
Member
Registered: 2019-03-19
Posts: 95

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

Astorias wrote:

Hi my tracker doesn't seem to work. I have show overlay enabled, and I can see the white box outlining my chatbox. But when I disassemble items (or get Scavenging procs) it does not track the components. Other alt1 tools all seem to work, just the component tracker doesn't.
Is there anything I can do or try to get it working? Thanks

It has also worked in the past (probably used it 1 year ago)

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/OBefUQQ

It currently only supports 11 pt font.

Offline

#30 2021-06-01 09:01:13

ZeroGwafa
Member
Registered: 2019-03-20
Posts: 57

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

Astorias wrote:

Hi my tracker doesn't seem to work. I have show overlay enabled, and I can see the white box outlining my chatbox. But when I disassemble items (or get Scavenging procs) it does not track the components. Other alt1 tools all seem to work, just the component tracker doesn't.
Is there anything I can do or try to get it working? Thanks

It has also worked in the past (probably used it 1 year ago)

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/OBefUQQ

Update - 6/1/21

Good news!  I've updated this app to use the new Chatbox code! Now it will be usable with any font size! 

NOTE:  If you change your chat font size, you will need to refresh the app to have it detect the new size!

I have also added a Chatbox selector in case you want to target a specific window.  You can find it in the "Show/Hide" Menu

Offline

#31 2021-06-17 08:19:36

Yamajac
Member
Registered: 2018-05-05
Posts: 5

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

The chat selector is an amazing update thanks so much for that. That's huge lol. Getting it to see the right window before was so frustrating.

Offline

#32 2021-06-26 02:54:39

nerf
Member
Registered: 2021-06-26
Posts: 1

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

I've been using this for a few months and just recently i've found the counter doesn't notice any materials that have a different color of text. Any work around?

Offline

#33 2021-06-26 18:29:39

ZeroGwafa
Member
Registered: 2019-03-20
Posts: 57

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

nerf wrote:

I've been using this for a few months and just recently i've found the counter doesn't notice any materials that have a different color of text. Any work around?

I believe on the last update, jagex messed with the 11px chat sprites.  Fortunately, this app now works with all chat sizes, so you should be able to bump your chat size to 13pt, restart the ComponentCounter app, and it should work fine.

Offline

#34 2021-07-28 18:36:53

Kehkehaha
Member
Registered: 2021-07-28
Posts: 1

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

Hi,

The tools was really good last month, but this time around i try to use it and they didnt detect anything. And with the chatbox, it shows chat 0.

I already change the text to 13 but still didnt detect.

http://imgur.com/a/bwBaSvP

Thank you for this great tool btw!

Offline

#35 2021-07-28 20:05:44

ZeroGwafa
Member
Registered: 2019-03-20
Posts: 57

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

Kehkehaha wrote:

Hi,

The tools was really good last month, but this time around i try to use it and they didnt detect anything. And with the chatbox, it shows chat 0.

I already change the text to 13 but still didnt detect.

http://imgur.com/a/bwBaSvP

Thank you for this great tool btw!


Thanks!

You may want to have timestamps turned on.

Also, if you change the text size, you will need to close and re-open the app for it to detect properly.

Offline

#36 2021-07-28 20:52:44

ZeroGwafa
Member
Registered: 2019-03-20
Posts: 57

Re: Invention - ComponentCounter

I've gone ahead and reverted my code, and then updated back to what it should be. 

No one should notice anything different, other than the chat overlay box when detecting chats is now green, and thiccc.

Bonus: easier to update!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB